1 / 79

Garden Flat. Great for Transport & Sightseeing

Entire rental unit
hosted by Christopher
  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 2 beds
  4. 1 bath
Great for remote work
Fast wifi at 70 Mbps, plus a dedicated workspace in a private room.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Free cancellation for 48 hours.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
This is a lovely home In a quiet area that is ideal for visiting and seeing all of London. Please read reviews on AirBandB for short stay guests. Ideal for ALL Transport connections And SIXT car hire is 2 mins away.

* 5 mins walk to Latimer Rd Tube
* 10 mins walk to Holland Park Tube
* 15 mins Westfield shopping mall
* Free WiFi
* Easy to get WestEnd
* Quiet Neighborhood
* Easy to get Heathrow
* Brand Sports Centre close by
Swim/Gym.
* supermarkets 5 mins
* Portobello Mkt 10 mins walk

The space
Quirky beautifully decorated home with all home comforts enough space for family of 3

Large sofa that can be adapted into a single bed with a memory foam mattress.

Please see photographs and email me for any questions. I'm very happy to answer anything you want to ask.

5 mins from Latimer Road Tube.
10 mins from Holland Park Tube

Free WiFi

king size bed in bedroom

single memory foam mattress on sofa in front room

A spacious hallway with a large desk for any office work you'd like to do or simply going on the internet.

A kitchen that can sit comfortably for people with all the mod cons that you would like to use including blender dishwasher ceramic hob microwave oven coffee machine toaster kettle.

A shower room with soft close toilet lid and space to store things.

In the shower room there is also a washing machine and also a rail to dry clothes on. Also you can dry your clothes on a washing line outside.

I will put out some laundry detergent.

The doors to the patio garden open fully and you can sit outside and enjoy a nice cup of coffee and a croissant.


You may like to do some cookery I've got lots of utensils and cooking equipment.



DAB radio in the bathroom.

There is an OLED 55-in television in the front room.it's connected to Freesat.

You are five minutes walk from the co op

If you need to get to Heathrow early in the morning from my own experience I've been able to get there from door-to-door within half an hour.

Going on the Central line from Holland Park takes half an hour to get to Liverpool Street station.

If you want to go to Victoria to get to Gatwick it's about a 20 minute taxi /Uber journey.

The flat is 15 minutes walk from Holland Park and 25 minutes from Kensington gardens about 20 minutes from Hyde Park.

1 minute walk from the flat will bring you to bikes you can rent. Please see the photos supplied.

We about the 2-minute walk from Kensington leisure centre where you can use the multi gym or the swimming pool it's very very reasonably priced.

We live 15 minutes walk from Westfield West London. this is a brand new shopping centre and I believe it's the biggest in Europe it has quality goods from Cartier Versace and the like.

Also all the major stores and department stores are in Westfield.
Plenty of places to eat also a big cinema complex. Top drawer celebrities attend special events there.

We are 15 minutes walk from Holland Park you can get on the Central line tube and be in Oxford Circus within 15 minutes from the tube station.
if you prefer not to take the tube you can get the 94 bus which is just to the left of the tube station and that takes you about 20 minutes to get into Oxford Street.

If you want to go to the theatre to see a play or a musical please do ask me and I will put you in the right direction to get the right price without paying over the odds.

There are a couple of steps down to the kitchen, it suitable for somebody who is disabled who can walk maybe just a few steps. my mum when she lived here was also disabled and found the flat very easy to navigate.

Guests say they have a very good night's sleep here, it's very relaxed and there is a nice atmosphere. We have very good neighbours who are friendly but like privacy.

If you would like us to purchase some shopping for you to have some food in the flat when you arrive please let us know and we will do our best to accommodate.
Will be happy to go and pick up any food, obviously it will be an extra charge but only for the food not for going to the shops.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 double bed
Living room
1 sofa bed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Fast wifi – 70 Mbps
Dedicated workspace
Shared pool
Pets allowed
65" HDTV with standard cable, Amazon Prime Video, Apple TV, Disney+, Netflix, premium cable
EV charger
Free washer – In unit
Shared patio or balcony
Private backyard – Fully fenced

Accessibility features

This info was provided by the Host and reviewed by Airbnb.

Where you’ll be

Greater London, England, United Kingdom

Friendly community family community. Close to parks and Portabello market. I think it is best place to live if you want to experience London but also want a quiet hideaway to escape from the noise and bustle of London life.
we are handy for all the attractions in London and it is only a short journey to Heathrow by taxi.

We are serviced incredibly well by tube station and buses.

one of the biggest shopping malls in Europe is only minutes away you can check it out on the internet it's called Westfield West London.

My neighbours and I believe this is the most fantastic place to live to be able to live the most full London life but also enjoy a quiet retreat in our own homes.

7 nights in Greater London

Feb 27, 2023 - Mar 6, 2023

4.67 out of 5 stars from 27 reviews

Hosted by Christopher

Joined in June 2015
  • 75 Reviews
  • Identity verified
I was born and brought up in Yorkshire. Moved to Sweden to live for 1 year. Back in England I trained to be a chef, worked for NHS in London for 10 years, went to Drama School for 4 years. Then teaching and in Secondary Education for 12 years.
I was born and brought up in Yorkshire. Moved to Sweden to live for 1 year. Back in England I trained to be a chef, worked for NHS in London for 10 years, went to Drama School fo…

During your stay

They can text me or email me or WhatsApp me.

07507637826

Facebook - Chris Latus White

chrisxwhite@gmail.com
  • Languages: English, Svenska
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.