Showing photo 1 of 20

Coquelicot - stone built farmhouse

Entire guesthouse
hosted by Julie
  1. 6 guests
  2. 3 bedrooms
  3. 5 beds
  4. 2 baths
Experienced host
Julie has 68 reviews for other places.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
Coquelicot is one of three gites set in a picturesque site with lovely views over the Viaur gorge. Originally a stone farmhouse, this property has been carefully renovated to retain original features offering family accommodation over 3 floors.

The space
Coquelicot is a lovely stone built farmhouse full of character. We think it was the original building on our Corps de Ferme and is about 200 years old. We renovated it in 2005 and tried to keep as many of the old features as we could, whilst making sure it provided a comfortable holiday home with all the necessary luxury bits. I'm particularly proud of the upstairs bathroom situated in the eves of the property - it initially gave me a nightmare as a space to design but in the end it has turned out as my favourite bathroom on site! The house has 3 floors - on the ground floor there is the kitchen diner with a table for 6. Just off the kitchen is a modern shower room and then a twin bedroom; This is ideal for teenagers or someone who finds stairs a bit tricky as they have everything at hand on the ground floor. Upstairs there is the lounge then across a small landing a large double bedroom; Upstairs is the master bedroom and the lovely luxury bathroom. In the winter this cottage offers a place to just relax and get away from it all for a while; There are fantastic walks straight from the property and when you crave a bit of culture you have Albi, Cordes sur Ciel and Rodez within 30 mins away. You can even do Toulouse in just over an hour - so it makes a really good base be it for a weekend or a week. We live on site so are always at hand should you need help - but we know how to leave you in peace if thats what you prefer.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
2 single beds

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Shared outdoor pool - available seasonally, open 24 hours, sun loungers
Free washer – In building
Free dryer – In building
Bathtub
Private patio or balcony
Shared backyard – Fully fenced
Indoor fireplace: wood-burning

Where you’ll be

Pampelonne, Midi-Pyrénées, France

The joy of being here is the peace and tranquility of a beautiful, natural area. We believe you get a true experience of rural France which is steeped in tradition and french customs. From village fetes to weekly markets and brocantes there is always something to see and do. If you love walking then this is the place for you - we have marked walks straight from the property and in the land of 100 valleys you won't be short of places to visit.

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.83 out of 5 stars from 6 reviews

Hosted by Julie

Joined in November 2012
  • 74 Reviews
  • Identity verified
I live in the SW of France with my husband, twin daughters and our dog, Fidget. I'm English and moved to France 13 years ago with my family as a bit of a 'life change'. In my previous life I used to be in charge of a large Special Needs department in a secondary school. Here in France we run a gite complex with 3 holiday homes on site and I also manage another 4 properties belonging to friends who part followed us out here (they bought holiday homes close to us but still live in the UK). Andy my husband looks after the buildings here and renovates other properties in the area. My girls are at secondary school in our local market town and are totally bilingual (much to my envy). We remain incredibly busy but have a lovely family bond with everyone mucking in together - making the big move definitely the right thing to have done. I love the day to day challenge of coping in a foreign language, going to aqua gym with my french neighbour and teaching English in Toulouse on a part time basis. In the 11 years we have been running the gite complex I've made many friends from all walks of life and one of my greatest pleasures is seeing stressed out families leaving relaxed and happy after a great holiday. Makes all the hard work worthwhile.
I live in the SW of France with my husband, twin daughters and our dog, Fidget. I'm English and moved to France 13 years ago with my family as a bit of a 'life change'. In my prev…

During your stay

We live on site and are always there to help if you need us and happy to share a glass of wine and a chat about the local area. Of course if you prefer to be just left alone to your own devises that is equally possible.
  • Languages: English, Français
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Rated 4.83 out of 5 from 6 reviews.