Showing photo 1 of 7

Comfortable, sociable, happy house. Room 1.

Superhost
Private room in home
hosted by Emily
  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1.5 shared baths
Dedicated workspace
A common area with wifi that’s well-suited for working.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Emily is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
Hi everyone,

This is a space where you should be able to relax and unwind. We have done our best to ensure that the bedrooms are as comfortable as they can be!

Room 1 is a double bed room overlooking our (we think) beautiful garden which we have decided to re-wild.

We like to socialise when we see people but we also lead very busy lives so we will let you know when we're in more of a rush.

The space
Bedroom 1
Double bed with bedside tables, tv and wardrobe space. Sheets and towels are included.

Shared bathroom
Full suite with shower and bath but we ask that people mainly use the shower to protect the environment.

Living room
The living room is a shared space. Big comfy sofa and large tv. We tend to relax and unwind from about 7 until 8 so we would prefer to watch whatever series alone at that time - if you want to watch what we are watching you're more than welcome!

Dining room
The dining room is the perfect place to eat! The big oak table sits 6 people. I have had some people making a mess in their room with curry stains and such so where possible I would prefer if people eat in the dining room.

Kitchen
Guests have full access to the kitchen and all utensils. The oven is to the left as you enter the kitchen. You need to make sure you put the timer on, on the oven otherwise it doesn't heat. The cutlery is in the top drawer next to the oven. The two cupboards straight in front of you when you enter the kitchen hold plates, bowls, mugs and glasses. Through the door in the kitchen you will find the utility which has a kettle and toaster. The fridge is through the door to the garage, through the utility, it is on the right. We have a shelf marked for guests.

Please be aware - we do not offer tea, coffee or breakfast, if you want these things you will have to bring your own food/drinks.

Garden
We have a large garden with a patio half way down. Guests are welcome to sit at the patio. This year we have decided to re-wild the garden. For some people it can look a bit messy with the long grass (and for us before we got used to it too!) but if you look a little closer it is full of beautiful plants and trees and we are so happy with all the wildlife which has appeared already!

What this place offers

Garden view
Kitchen
Wifi
Dedicated workspace
Free parking on premises
Pets allowed
TV
Security cameras on property
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm
Unavailable: Smoke alarm

Where you’ll be

Wilnecote, England, United Kingdom

We live in a beautiful area with lots of trees around and a nature reserve close by, easily within walking distance. We also have a lake just around the corner - you may have guessed by 'Lakeland Drive'.

Tamworth is famous for it's castle and the castle grounds are beautiful if you fancy a wander. It's about an hours walk from our house or you can drive in about 10 minutes.

Lichfield is close by and it's well known for it's cathedral. There are also a lot of nice pubs and restaurants there.

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.80 out of 5 stars from 45 reviews

Hosted by Emily

Joined in April 2016
  • 285 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
Hi everyone!

This picture is me (Emily )and my boyfriend (Rob) - we both host airbnb so you may meet either of us when you come! Here are a few things about us:

We are very active! Don't be surprised if we are out rock climbing in the evening or going for a run in the morning, please feel free to join us too of you like! ☺

We have a super cute cat, he's called Drogo. He's a big character, a bit of an old man cat who does his own thing all day! He appreciates a stroke if you like cats although he's a bit nervous! If he goes out or in when you open the door don't worry at all - he goes wherever he likes (apart from upstairs)!

We are very sociable so we often have friends to visit and we always appreciate a nice chat with guests - this is one of the main reasons we do airbnb, to meet people from all sorts of places with interesting things to tell us! ☺

We get up at 5am as Rob starts work early! We make sure to be as quiet as we can!

We love making healthy vegan food so we don't keep any meat or dairy in the house. You are welcome to put whatever you need to in the fridge however - but please either put it in the bin or take it with you when you leave as we won't eat it!

I hope you have a lovely stay and make sure to ask any questions you might have!

Emily
Hi everyone!

This picture is me (Emily )and my boyfriend (Rob) - we both host airbnb so you may meet either of us when you come! Here are a few things about us…

Emily is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Languages: English, Français, Italiano, Español
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Rated 4.80 out of 5 from 45 reviews.