Showing photo 1 of 53

Country Getaway Close to the City Room #3

Superhost
Private room in farm stay
hosted by Rosie
  1. 3 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 2 beds
  4. 3 shared baths
Dedicated workspace
A private room with wifi that’s well-suited for working.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the keypad.
Rosie is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
"Come for the lodging, stay for the adventure..." Many of my guests might say 😂

Large country 5 bedroom home on 30 acres just off Hwy 52 about 10 miles north of Rochester. 4 guest bedrooms I Airbnb out. My room/bathroom is on main floor.

This bedroom is one of two bedrooms in newly finished off basement with it's livingroom with gas fireplace, kitchen/eating area, and full bathroom

The space
If you want to get away from busy city life...this is the place for you! I have a 5 bed/3 bath house in Pine Island with 4 Airbnb bedrooms that I would like see used and make extra $ to fund various projects I'm doing with the house/hay for the animals during the winter.

**There are 2 indoor cats in the house for those with allergies**. Also these cats are strictly indoors because my dogs and other predators will kill them if left outside 😬. So make sure you are diligent and closing doors when coming and going from the house.

2nd floor Airbnb rooms (#1 &2). Basement Airbnb bedrooms (Room #3 ).

This listing is one of the basement bedrooms that has a full size bed and a twin size bed (Room #3).

This bedroom is in the newly finished off basement area , living room with gas fireplace, kitchen area with sink, full size fridge/eating area, pantry, full bathroom, utility/laundry room. Also the "Kitty Cat Condo" under the stairs where litter boxes/cat food for the cat food.

2013-2015 : installed wood floors on main/2nd floor rooms, outdoor patio/firepit

Fenced off property for pasture 🐮🐎

2017 New AC/Furnace

2018 Installed freestanding solar panels on South side of house

Bought an old truck with a plow for plowing snow

2019: New woodstove in main floor living room

2020: finished off basement for 2 additional bedrooms, full bath, kitchen area, living room with fireplace!

2021: Bathroom remodel to 2nd Floor bathroom and my bathroom on main level

2022: Still planning on building an edition off dining room/kitchen

I have two cats (inside) and two dogs (outside).

This room has a twin size and full size bed. You would also share a full bathroom with whomever is in the other Airbnb room in the basement.

House has central air, wood burning fireplace on the main level, gas fireplace in the basement, washer/dryer, large porch in the front and a deck in the back of the house. On the main level is the living room, dining room, kitchen, bathroom and my bedroom. Basement has a living room with gas fireplace, full bathroom, kitchen, 2 Airbnb bedrooms, and utility/laundry room

My two dogs Daisy (9yr old Mountain Cur) and Kodiak (10 year old lab/pix mix) are my "Craigslist Rescues" hunting dogs that people were giving away. They are the friendliest dogs you will ever meet although they might appear somewhat big intimidating when you see them running towards you to welcome as you drive in. I live in the woods and the dogs like to hunt...so you may see the occasional dead animal the dogs catch laying around outside. Many times they will bring their catches near the house to show off there hunting skillz to us humans 🦝🐰🐍🐿️🐾

The dogs are outside most of the time, but they can come in the house if they are supervised (if left alone the dogs will chew things up and eat things in the kitchen and Daisy will hunt down the cats). They are great lap dogs if you want them on the couch with you watching TV.

Max and Smokey are strictly indoor cats. Even if you aren't a cat person you will love my cats. If you shut the door to your bedroom make sure you don't lock the cats in your room. The only litter boxes are in the basement under the stairs.

I also have two horses Lucky and Luna that hang out in my pasture. I also have a few head of cattle roaming around.

Also if more people need to be accommodated I also have futons in the living room in the basement that can be used.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 queen bed, 1 single bed, 1 couch, 1 air mattress

What this place offers

Garden view
River view
Waterfront
Kitchen
Wifi
Dedicated workspace
Free parking on premises
HDTV with Roku
Free washer – In building
Free dryer – In building

Accessibility features

This info was provided by the Host and reviewed by Airbnb.

Where you’ll be

Pine Island, Minnesota, United States

There is a total of 4 bedrooms I rent out here now. This is also a working hobby farm. I have dogs, a cat, horses, and cows here.

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

5.0 out of 5 stars from 11 reviews

Hosted by Rosie

Joined in July 2013
  • 226 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
I bought this little slice of heaven in Sept 2013 and trying to make it into hobby farm. I fenced off the land ($$$not cheap$$$) so I can say my guests that stay here are helping me fund my farm! I am a RN at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, MN. Grew up in Wisconsin on a dairy farm with 7 siblings, I can to get along with just about anyone! I love cheese :)Very spontaneous, bubbly, full of energy, sarcasm and wittiness, like to meet new people and see new places. I love doing home improvement projects. I am a bit of a Martha Stewart/Bob Vila in one...except I don't have Martha's felony convictions and Bob Vila's penis.

I love roadtrips, gardening, home improvement projects, fixing things that are broken (humans and machines) working with powertools, zombie and any sort of end-of-the-world/Apocalypse movies. Lately been addicted to watching TED talks and listening to NPR and a podcast "How To Do Everything". I might be a nerd?

Personal philosophy: Life is short..get busy living or get busy dying. Yes that is a quote from "Shawshank Redemption." I am a nurse and see how short life is everyday I work.
I bought this little slice of heaven in Sept 2013 and trying to make it into hobby farm. I fenced off the land ($$$not cheap$$$) so I can say my guests that stay here are helping…

During your stay

You can interact with me as little or as much as you want.

Rosie is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Language: English
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Rated 5.0 out of 5 from 11 reviews.