1 / 16

Spacious 1 bedroom basement apart - next to Subway

Superhost
Entire residential home
hosted by Christian
  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the house to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This Host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Fast wifi
At 254 Mbps, you can take video calls and stream videos for your whole group.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Lovely one dedicated bedroom basement apartment with shared kitchen on the main floor a 3 mins walk from the subway and 5 minutes ride to Woodbine park and the beaches. Please Read the space details below before booking. Important information about the place. Note: we are fully vaccinated and we are pretty diurnal.

The space
Lovely spacious dedicated one bedroom basement apartment; insuite private bathroom and washer & dryer.

Please read the details before booking. You will have full and independent access to the basement apartment and access to the shared kitchen (the kitchen is located on the main floor). We do use the main floor kitchen. The entrance to the basement is at the back of the house, through the backyard and through the shared kitchen. There is also a dog (Labrador mix) on the property who sleeps with us at night. He will likely bark (out of excitement) the first time he sees you, but please just let him sniff you and he will walk away. If you have any allergies to dogs, probably this would not be the best fit. As much as we try to keep it clean, sanitized and perfect we always find a dog hair somewhere. It is crazy!

We want you to feel comfortable and know that it’s possible you’ll bump into us in the shared kitchen, or in the backyard or with our dog. We are both fully vaccinated and we run on a 9am -5pm schedule, the dog kind of dictates our diurnal lifestyle. There may be some minimal noise since we live on the main and second floor, however, we are very reserved and mindful and will not bug you in any way.

There is a door (with the lock) that closes off the bedroom as well as another door at the entrance of the basement ( with a lock as well) which separates the basement from the rest of the house. Be mindful that the door at the bottom of the stairs which gives you access to the basement is 24" instead of 30", so it is a little smaller than regular doors. Keep that in mind if you are traveling with large luggages.

There is only street parking available, close to the house, from the city at the cost of ~$14 every 24hrs. There is also a pay Green P parking lot a block away.

You can purchase a Toronto Temporary parking permit on Toronto Temporary Parking Permit website.
We have a printer if you need us to print it for you.

To be mentioned:
- Please be mindful that we live on the property.
- Please keep the noise level down after 11 pm.
- We are 9 am to 5 pm kind of people - Please no check-in and/or check-out in the middle of the night.
- Please no more than 2 people on the property at any time.
- The house is located in a quiet and residential neighbourhood, please be quiet when outside and when entering or leaving the property.
- Please no smoking on the property, including backyard or front porch.


Our place would be ideal if you are looking for a place to have a good and comfortable sleep and a shower before hitting the road again. It is a simple accommodation. If you have any questions, please feel free to ask.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 double bed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Fast wifi – 254 Mbps
Pets allowed
HDTV with Netflix, standard cable, Amazon Prime Video
Free washer – In unit
Free dryer – In unit
Central air conditioning
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Security cameras on property

Where you’ll be

Toronto, Ontario, Canada

The place is close to the subway line and few local restaurants and pubs as well as a wine rack shop.

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

5.0 out of 5 stars from 60 reviews

Hosted by Christian

Joined in August 2014
  • 143 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
Hi Folks, Thanks for taking the time to check out our listing! We are a young fully vaccinated couple who enjoy a quiet life with our black lab/ sheperd rescue pup, Compass. We are very easy going and enjoy meeting new people. Please reach out with any questions at all :) We look forward to hosting you in our home!
Hi Folks, Thanks for taking the time to check out our listing! We are a young fully vaccinated couple who enjoy a quiet life with our black lab/ sheperd rescue pup, Compass. We are…

During your stay

We’ll make ourselves as available as you prefer!

Christian is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Policy number: STR-2009-GXQKPH
  • Languages: English, Italiano
  • Response rate: 96%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Rated 5.0 out of 5 from 60 reviews.