Showing photo 1 of 21

Large double room with free tea/coffee

Private room in home
hosted by Mags
  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 shared bath
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great check-in experience
95% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Free cancellation before Mar 8.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
Our house is our home.
I live here with my son who is 20 he stays occasionally.
I am an artist who works from home
I offer bed , tea coffee , shower for the price of the room , cooking food washing clothes etc is extra , this reflects the low price

The space
Due to covid
Social distancing is very important, bathroom is shared , but is cleaned twice daily, all areas are cleaned during stays , hand sanitiser is provided, own towels in bedrooms and. Hand towels in bathroom also PLEASE NOTE NO COOKING OR PREPARING FOOD after 9pm only use of microwave is available for quick heat of food.
Additional £5 to cook food using hob or oven or storing of food in fridge

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
TV
Washer
Dryer
Indoor fireplace
Luggage dropoff allowed
Hair dryer
Refrigerator

Where you’ll be

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom

We are 2 min walk to a beautiful public park called Tollcross Park,
Within the park we have a full international leisure centre and cafe.
We also have a small kids farm and a park to just go for a walk or a jog.

We are 10 min walk to local Lidl Supermarket or 2 min to corner shop for snacks or takeaway food.

7 nights in Glasgow

Mar 9, 2023 - Mar 16, 2023

4.67 out of 5 stars from 36 reviews

Hosted by Mags

Joined in April 2016
  • 253 Reviews
  • Identity verified
Please note. This is not a HOTEL it’s my home and not the Ritz hotel and I don’t claim it to be!

Unfortunately I can’t change the LOCATION of my home to meet city centre requirements, my home is 27 min by public transport (3mile ) from city centre.
I live at the top of a hill 2 min walk from the bus stop.

If you want a hotel. , go pay hotel prices
I feel I’m often asked to justify the prices !!
I’ve slept in hostels with up to 8 people , shared bathroom , single uncomfortable bed for £19 per night !!

I try to offer value for money and cleanliness within your room and bathroom.
I offer the use of a small fridge , microwave and kettle in your room.
You can use theshare the house with my son who is 21 year old, I have hosted guests with various companies over 8 years, i enjoy meeting new people and learning about their lives.

I am a ceramic artist and work from home Im never going to be a millionaire with my sculptures so Air BNB helps pay the bills! , I am vegan and enjoy cooking, although cooking meat or fish for my son doesnt bother me, I just prefer a healthier lifestyle. I try to keep fit with running and cycling.
Please note. This is not a HOTEL it’s my home and not the Ritz hotel and I don’t claim it to be!

Unfortunately I can’t change the LOCATION of my home to meet city c…

During your stay

I live in the house , you are more than welcome to join me in the living room
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.