1 / 12

Large, comfortable room in Edwardian house

Private room in home
hosted by Sue
  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1.5 baths
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Highly rated Host
Sue has received 5-star ratings from 100% of recent guests.
AirCover
Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
This is leafy, quiet road near the Wolves training ground!The local areahas many good eating places, shops, churches, pubs and a park all within easy walking distance, as are local buses which will take you to the town centre in just 10 minutes.

This is an ideal base for a couple or two friends looking to enjoy and explore the city itself or attend one of the many events in the area.

The space
We're offering a spacious double room in our Edwardian family home, at the back of the house, overlooking the garden.

To keep our guests safe, the room has its own small fridge, microwave, toaster, crockery and cutlery, hand sanitiser and cleaning wipes.

Our guests will have exclusive use of the ground floor shower room for the duration of their stay. Tea, coffee, cereals and toast are available, if required, for breakfast.
There is a desk, a TV and DVD player and internet access.

Linen, towels and toiletries are included.

We're happy to welcome guests into our sitting room or kitchen for the occasional chat, but are equally happy for guests to stay private!

The bedroom is located on the first floor but we'll obviously meet you and show you around upon arrival.

We have a cat! Sadly we aren't able to accomodate any pets that guests might bring along.

How to find us:
Via Rail: Wolverhampton is 1hr 50mins from London Euston or 40 minutes from Birmingham Airport with frequent, direct trains. A taxi from the station to our house should cost around £5.

Via Road: We are just a short distance from the M5 (J2) and the M6 (J10/13) - we will happily provide more specific directions nearer the time.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 double bed

What this place offers

Wifi
Dedicated workspace
Free street parking
TV
Shared patio or balcony
Backyard
Indoor fireplace: gas, wood-burning
Luggage dropoff allowed
Hair dryer
Microwave

Where you’ll be

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.98 out of 5 stars from 118 reviews

Hosted by Sue

Joined in July 2011
  • 279 Reviews
  • Identity verified
Hello,
I'm Sue, and together with my husband Stan, I've been hosting guests from across the world for over fifteen years.

People who come and stay with us find themselves in a friendly family environment : many of our guests come back and see us time and again. There's plenty of space for you to do your own thing if that's what you want, equally you can join us for conversations about anything and everything!
Hello,
I'm Sue, and together with my husband Stan, I've been hosting guests from across the world for over fifteen years.

People who come and stay with us find the…
  • Language: English
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Rated 4.98 out of 5 from 118 reviews.