Showing photo 1 of 11


Private room in rental unit
hosted by Pilar
  1. 1 guest
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 shared bath
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great communication
90% of recent guests rated Pilar 5-star in communication.


Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
It's a nice modern bedroom for 1 person with a single comfortable bed and a stylish décor.

The space
This single room is small but very comfortable and big enough for 1 person. It has a table in case the guests wants to use the space to work, study or simply to leave the computer or tablet.

There is unlimited, fast internet access in the whole apartment. The apartment was completely refurbished 7 years ago and it is very modern.

My property is in NW10, Willesden Junction. It is an area very close to Wembley, Portobello Market and Queens Park, Westfield Shopping Centre and the Central Middlessex Hospital ( buses (phone number hidden) and 226).

Transport facilities are very good, two underground stations ( Zone 2), Bakerloo Line which takes about 25 minutes to Oxford St or Piccadilly Circus. The overground will take you all over North London or to the South with a final destination in Clapham Junction. There are also a number of buses to take you to central London, number 18 to Euston, 266 to Hammersmith or to Golders Green. For more information look into (website hidden) where you can get all the information regarding public transport.

If you like to exercise, Roundwood Park is just a 5 minute walk where you can exercise in a very relaxed setting but if you are more into swimming or weight training, Willesden Sports Centre is a 12 minute walk. The sport centre is very good and you can pay by the day, so you could incorporate training in your holidays or your short stay. For more information about the centre please have a look at their web page: (website hidden) There is also a Bikram yoga centre about 15 minutes bus ride from the flat: (website hidden) If you are interested in mediation and more alternative ways of life, the Brahma Kumaris centre is a 15 minute walk from the flat, more info in : (website hidden)

The area has quite a few good affordable restaurants ranging from Spanish, Caribbean, Brazilian and Iranian as well as a few good pubs on the Harrow Road such as the trendy Paradise or William the IV.

The flat was completely refurbished in 2009 with all modern facilities. You will have access to quite large family kitchen and if the weather is good, to a garden which faces the sun all morning and afternoon. You will also have access unlimited access to Internet through WIFI.

I am flexible in terms of checking in and out and you will have your own keys. If you are a driver I have a guest parking permit so there is no problem for you to bring your car.

I love London and have quite a busy social life, so I can also give you information about this wonderful city in terms of what is going on for people who want to feel the real London and not just the tourist visits and if you are a dancer... that is my passion, so you will have all that information at your hands. I speak English, Spanish, French some Portuguese, some Italian , and my son is fluent in French so we can answer questions in a few languages and help you if you need further information about the area.

I think I have covered quite a lot, but please if there is anything I have left out, just email me and will be happy to answer all your questions.

I hope to see you soon in my home soon

What this place offers

Dedicated workspace
Hair dryer
Paid parking off premises
Long term stays allowed
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm
Unavailable: Smoke alarm

Where you’ll be

London, United Kingdom

I love the diversity, different cultures and sometimes the crazy ambience that the area provides.

If you are a cook, the area is like Aladin's Cave. You can find meats from Brazil in the local Brazilian's butchers. All type of Caribbean food at Blue Mountain ( a shops that caters for the Caribbean community).

There is also a 24 hour supermarket that offers Turkish food, olive bar, polish deli counter and freshly baked bread.

There is also some good restaurants in the area such as Iranian food, Spanish, Italian and Brazilian.

I love the fact that you don't have to leave the area in order to meet all these different cultures.

There are also a couple of Brazilian/ Portuguese clubs with one of them offering Kizomba classes.

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.73 out of 5 stars from 193 reviews

Hosted by Pilar

Joined in May 2012
  • 425 Reviews
  • Identity verified
My name is Pilar and I would like to consider myself a mature woman who enjoys life and everything that London offers.

My job involves protecting children who are abused or neglected. Although is a hard job I love it because allows me to learn a lot from children from disadvantaged backgrounds.

In my previous life, I run my own business for 20 years importing stones, marble and granites from around the world which made me travel to very exotic locations.

But one day I decided I needed a change in my life and went back to university which led to have a degree in Social Work.

I like to travel and being to a few places, USA, Chile, Turkey, Brasil, Spain, Italy, Portugal, France. What I like the most when I travel is to be part of the community that I visit and mix with the locals.

I am originally from Spain but have lived in London for the past 28 years. I have quite a busy life and enjoy going out in London specially dancing.

My passion at the moment is Forro and Kizomba but I also dance salsa. London is a fantastic place for shows and independent cinemas which is what I like to do when I go out: to watch movies from everywhere in the world.

I like to cook and experiment to different cuisines such as Chinese, Caribbean, Chilean, Spanish, Italian so I can consider myself a good cook and host. I am also very privilege to have friends from different cultures who allow me to learn about people different from me.

And what I like the most is to learn about different cultures and to show my culture to people who come to stay in my house or I stay in theirs.

My kitchen has been witness to very good conversation and meals with my guests and I am proud to say that with some of them, I have become quite close friends.

My favourite place in the world is Paris, which I go as often as I can and I stay with friends that I have made through Airbnb.

You will also have the pleasure to be with my son Marcelo who lives with me. He is a very interesting young man who when he is not busy loves to speak and mix with our guests. If you are lucky he will even perform a magic card show for you. That is his passion and part time job.

I hope that with the information that I have provided you would like to stay with us and for us it will be a privilege to host you.
My name is Pilar and I would like to consider myself a mature woman who enjoys life and everything that London offers.

My job involves protecting children who are abus…

During your stay

I interact with my guests as much as I can. If I am home and I am cooking I love to invite the guests to share the meal with my son and myself.

I am very proud to say that some of my friends are from Airbnb that came as guests and we become friends.

I love interacting with people and any information you need I would be glad to spend time with you and explain. I love London and everything that it is offered, therefore I have good knowledge of how to get the most out of this wonderful city.
I interact with my guests as much as I can. If I am home and I am cooking I love to invite the guests to share the meal with my son and myself.

I am very proud to say t…
  • Languages: English, Français, Português, Español
  • Response rate: 90%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Rated 4.73 out of 5 from 193 reviews.