Showing photo 1 of 20

Restored Century Home, Blue Room

Private room in home
hosted by Cara
  1. 1 guest
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1.5 shared baths
Great check-in experience
90% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Highly rated Host
Cara has received 5-star ratings from 95% of recent guests.
Great communication
95% of recent guests rated Cara 5-star in communication.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
I saved a room for you in my beautifully restored 100 year old home. We're in a sweet, safe little town ten minutes from the Arch and Busch Stadium in St. Louis, half a mile to highway access. Within blocks of a convenience store, 2 restaurant/bars, bakery, ice cream shop, pizzaria, and farmer's market. The decor is eclectic, and your room has a comfy Queen size bed, dresser, closet, and a TV, desk and chair. Fast internet speed, and refrigerator/cooking gear in my sunny kitchen.

The space
My renovated home has 4 bedrooms, 2 baths, and a bright, airy kitchen. You're welcome to cook, use the guest refrigerator, and borrow my dishes/cookware. This is an artist's home, friendly and eclectic. You'll have easy off-street parking, and a code for the back door so you can come and go as you please. Can't wait to make you feel right at home!

Where you'll sleep

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
TV
Air conditioning
Bathtub
Backyard
Luggage dropoff allowed
Hair dryer
Security cameras on property

Where you’ll be

Collinsville, Illinois, United States

Easy access to the Convention Center, only 8 minutes from downtown STL, and within 6 blocks we have an Irish pub with great food, a steakhouse, convenience store, ice cream shop, and a 100 year old bakery. We're an easy walk (under 1/2 mile) to a farmer's market, pizzaria, and all of downtown Collinsville. Excellent safe, quiet location with easy access to everything!

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.88 out of 5 stars from 84 reviews

Hosted by Cara

Joined in January 2019
  • 153 Reviews
  • Identity verified
I'm an artist and an actress, and a substitute teacher for a day job. I've got three grown kids, and 1 little dog. Being an Airbnb host is great way to make some extra money and I've met some really cool people, even made some friends!

During your stay

Generally my guests are working and sleeping, and we might run into each other in passing. I give people their privacy but don't mind the occasional chat.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Rated 4.88 out of 5 from 84 reviews.