1 / 58

Comfortable idyll for nature lovers

Entire rental unit
hosted by Samuel
  1. 7 guests
  2. 2 bedrooms
  3. 6 beds
  4. 2 baths
Great for remote work
Fast wifi at 265 Mbps, plus a dedicated workspace in a common area.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Free cancellation before Mar 20.


Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
Some info has been automatically translated.
A tip-top furnished, spacious (100m2) and cozy attic apartment with magnificent views down the valley to the mighty 4,500 meters high Weisshorn. Large balcony. Beautiful valley with countless excursions for nature lovers. Quiet location, train station and shopping within walking distance. Ideal for a relaxing holiday in all seasons. Ideal also with children.

The space
A spacious living room creates plenty of space to feel comfortable.
Large flat screen UHD TV with DVD player. Some films are available on site.

A small library is available.

Various board games are available. Children will find a drawer full of Legos and a large box full of Playmobil.

A large balcony invites you to admire the magnificent views and beautiful moods, to sunbathe or to enjoy a fondue or raclette with fine alpine cheese from the region.

At the entrance to the house there is a "ski room" with the possibility to deposit shoes, poles, etc. This prevents the shoes in the apartment from getting in the way and causing disorder.

Where you'll sleep

What this place offers

Mountain view
Valley view
Fast wifi – 265 Mbps
Dedicated workspace
Free carport on premises – 1 space
45" HDTV
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm
Unavailable: Smoke alarm

Where you’ll be

Ritzingen, Wallis, Switzerland

A few hundred meters from the house as a short walk easily accessible is the field chapel. A small church from where you can enjoy a beautiful view up and down the valley. The access to the Gommer Höhenweg can be started right from the house.

7 nights in Ritzingen

Mar 25, 2023 - Apr 1, 2023

5.0 out of 5 stars from 12 reviews

Hosted by Samuel

Joined in July 2013
  • 52 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
I'm a calm Swiss that like to travel. Unfortunately I did not learn foreign langages easy. I'm married with my wife Dorothée since 35 years. We have four wonderful children from 32 to 25 years old. Our second home is the Goms in the swiss mountains.
I'm interessed in many things. I love the nature and the cultur, men and there historys. I like to talk about God and the world. I like jazz-music, museums and old citys. I like many diffrent sports. One of my passions are the high mountains. I like sunsets where there is only rock and ice. I play chess.
I like to travel simple and adventurous.
I work as a social enterpreneur in the aera of occupational integration of people with mental-health problems.

Bin ein ruhiger, reiselustiger Schweizer aber leider habe ich es beim Sprachenlernen nie weit gebracht. Ich bin seit 35 Jahren mit meiner Frau Dorothée verheiratet. Wir haben vier tolle Kinder im Alter von 32 bis 25 Jahren. Unsere zweite Heimat ist das Goms in den Walliser Bergen.
Ich bin vielseitig interessiert und liebe Natur und Kultur, Menschen und ihre Geschichten, rede gerne über Gott und die Welt.
Ich mag Jazz, Museen und Altstädte.
Ich treibe sehr gerne Sport: Fussball, Eishockey, Beachvolley, Fahrrad, Laufen, Inlineskating, Langlauf, Schwimmen. Sehr gerne mache ich Hochgebirgstouren, ein Sonnenaufgang beim Aufstieg über den Gletscher ist für mich etwas vom schönsten. Ich spiele gerne Schach.
Ich reise am liebsten einfach, nach Lust und Laune und unkonventionell.
Beruflich habe ich mein Leben der beruflichen Integration von Menschen, die aus psychischen Gründen besonders herausgefordert sind, gewidmet.
I'm a calm Swiss that like to travel. Unfortunately I did not learn foreign langages easy. I'm married with my wife Dorothée since 35 years. We have four wonderful children from 32…

During your stay

We ourselves live near Bern and use the apartment itself as a holiday apartment. So are not on site. The apartment is supervised by a cleaning company. We are exclusively responsible for questions and problems.

Samuel is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Languages: English, Français, Deutsch, Español
  • Response rate: 90%
  • Response time: within a few hours
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.