1 / 58

More & countries

Entire home
hosted by Louise
  1. 8 guests
  2. 4 bedrooms
  3. 6 beds
  4. 3 baths
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great location
91% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Free cancellation before Jan 30.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
Some info has been automatically translated.
This former fisherman's house faces the sea (at 300 m) and the Breton moor. It has undergone a very high quality renovation. No neighbor in front, only one on the side, nothing will disturb your vacation. A large living room (45 m2), a spacious and friendly kitchen (25 m2), 4 spacious bedrooms, large screen TV, Internet, large fenced garden allow you to make the most out of your stay. You can rest and let the children (or your dog) play safely.

The space
The quality of the accommodation, the calm, the view are the great qualities of this house.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
1 king bed

What this place offers

Bay view
Public or shared beach access
Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Pets allowed
43" HDTV
Washer
Security cameras on property
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Where you’ll be

Plogoff, Bretagne, France

The house is located in the typical small village of Dreff, close to the GR 34 hiking trail along the coast of Pointe du Raz.
you will find very different beaches within a 15 km radius by car from the spacious beach of Audierne to the high place of surfing to the bay of Les Trépassés, passing by the wild beach of Saint Tugen or the small cove of du Loch or that of Theolen .

7 nights in Plogoff

Jan 31, 2023 - Feb 7, 2023

5.0 out of 5 stars from 38 reviews

Hosted by Louise

Joined in April 2014
  • 76 Reviews
  • Identity verified
My childhood was spent across the UK, Cyprus and HK but at the age of four my parents bought a house in Hampshire, UK and I learnt just how important a simple 'house' can play in your life, helping root you to a special place and its people.

I came to Brussels over 20 years ago for work and met my French husband. We built a house and live and work in Belgium with our 11-year old son. However we decided to invest in homes in the south of France and Brittany, both being close to family and, in Brittany, the port where my husband was born and grew up. His parents started their teaching career in the village of Plogoff, where we have our cottage, so it's a special place for us and our family.

In 2018 I had to sell my Mother's house in Hampshire but have since given the name of the house to my new Marketing company "Kincora Communications", ensuring my ex-home goes with me into my new venture. When the chance to purchase a beautiful little 17th Century cottage in the next-door village of Chawton came up, I leapt on it. I'm an English Literature graduate and Jane Austen fan so feel very privileged to move into Jane Austen's beloved village. It's an honour to know that she lived opposite and, who knows, might well have visited my cottage for tea. My Mother used to love visiting Chawton and its museum, and my closest friends herald from the nearby school. I'm humbled to own a grade II listed building with such an important provenance and aim to caretake the house for my son's own future. If I can extend this to guests equally curious of the experience, then I'm sure Jane would approve.

Opening the houses to rental has also opened our world and it's a pleasure to host visitors from across the world, including Brazil, USA, Norway, Guernsey and Asia. We want to ensure you get the most from your stay so whilst I do much of the fun stuff (decorating etc), my husband manages the day-to-day administration so you will most likely liaise with Hervé, who is also conversant in English, just as I am in French.

We look forward to welcoming you 'chez nous'.

NB; And I leave the footnote to a quote from Jane Austen's novel 'Sense and Sensibility'; "I should buy a little land and build one myself, within a short distance of London....I advise everybody who is going to build, to build a cottage."
My childhood was spent across the UK, Cyprus and HK but at the age of four my parents bought a house in Hampshire, UK and I learnt just how important a simple 'house' can play in…

During your stay

I am at your disposal on the phone or by email for any question you might have during your stay.
  • Language: Français
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a day
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.