Showing photo 1 of 11

The Meadows Mountbellew

Private room in bed and breakfast
hosted by Marion
  1. 4 guests
  2. 2 bedrooms
  3. 2 beds
  4. 1.5 shared baths
Park for free
This is one of the few places in the area with free parking.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
Beautiful scenic village in County Galway with local shops, pubs, restaurants, Gym and church within walking distance. Garden centre and coffee shop are a 3 minutes walk. There is an 18 hole golf course set in wooded scenery 1 km from residence, guided forest walks and GAA grounds are nearby

35 km to Galway Racecourse and 40km to Galway city. Buses daily to Roscommon and Galway. Special bus services during Race week. Ballymacward is 12 km and Woodlawn Train station is 14 kms from residence

The space
Our home is a lovey spacious 4 bedroom in a small private estate 200 yards off the n63 on the Galway road. The M17 is approx 24 km giving you easy access to the M6.

Continental breakfast is included in room price i.e. Tea/Coffee, Cereal/Fruit/Toast. Complimentary tea/Coffee with biscuits on arrival.

Our home is an ideal base for touring the west of Ireland, Wild Atlantic Way, Cliffs of Moher, Aran Islands and Galway City.
For international visitors Knock Airport is a 45 minute drive, Shannon Airport is approx an hours drive and Dublin Airport is approx 2 hours drive away. As your hosts we can arrange drop off to the local train station in Woodlawn that will either take you to Galway city or Dublin. There is also free car parking at the station.

Where you'll sleep

What this place offers

Lake access
Kitchen
Dedicated workspace
Free parking on premises
Backyard
Indoor fireplace
Luggage dropoff allowed
Microwave
Breakfast
Long term stays allowed

Where you’ll be

Co Galway, Ireland

The Mountbellew Golf Club, local Mountbellew forest for guided walks and cycling, shops and amenities are all within walking distances.

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.93 out of 5 stars from 14 reviews

Hosted by Marion

Joined in April 2014
  • 14 Reviews
I am an outgoing person with lots of friends and family. I enjoy sports and am a yoga and Pilates enthusiast.

I love traveling and I am very well educated.

During your stay

I enjoy talking with guests about locality and am very helpful with any queries.
  • Language: English
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Rated 4.93 out of 5 from 14 reviews.