Showing photo 1 of 28

Large light familyhouse + garden

Entire home
hosted by Mieke
  1. 7 guests
  2. 4 bedrooms
  3. 5 beds
  4. 1 bath
Great for remote work
Fast wifi at 67 Mbps, plus a dedicated workspace in a common area.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
In the beautiful characteristic sailing city of Hoorn near the water, our home is located near a parc, shops + the historic city centre. Royal living room(s), a dining table that seats all for long dinners (for 8-9 p.), a breakfast table in the kitchen, seperate TV corner and fire place, 4 bedrooms with room for 7 adults (2 babybeds can be added on request) . Large garden with trampoline, swing & sandpit. Lots of games, toys and playgrounds in the surrounding.

The space
The house has 180 M2 space, it is large and light, with many cosy spaces. Parking always possible for 2 cars on own area. 3 bedrooms with 5 places on 1st floor (1 room with double bed, 1 room with bunk bed, 1 room with single bed) and one double bed with own sink on the 2nd floor. (You can read in the reviews that some people say the house is bigger in real than on the pictures, but we have new pictures, so it's just as it shows on the pictures.)

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 bunk bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed

What this place offers

Garden view
Kitchen
Fast wifi – 67 Mbps
Dedicated workspace
Free parking on premises
TV with standard cable
Free washer – In unit
Free dryer – In unit
Bathtub
Private backyard – Fully fenced

Where you’ll be

Hoorn, North Holland, Netherlands

Close to Parc ( 5 min walk) and historic centre and harbours (15 min walk) where you can see old sailing ships as if it is year 1600 , great neighbours, many playgrounds, filmhouse and cinema, historic steamtrain ride to Medemblik. Hoorn has a small beach, it's 30 minutes drive to the Northsea.

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.94 out of 5 stars from 48 reviews

Hosted by Mieke

Joined in April 2014
  • 48 Reviews
  • Identity verified
My name is Mieke, I live with my husband Rob and 2 boys Felix (2009) and Tobias (2011) in Hoorn. In the past I have lived in many different countries (France, Finland, Kenya, Singapore). We have been on airbnb since 2006 and we enjoy it a lot. To give people from all over the world a chance to stay in Holland in a family house instead of a hotel, with many facilities to make your stay pleasant. Hoorn is a beautiful place, near Amsterdam, Edam, Alkmaar and the Northsea beaches. And our house is just too nice not to be shared ;-)
My name is Mieke, I live with my husband Rob and 2 boys Felix (2009) and Tobias (2011) in Hoorn. In the past I have lived in many different countries (France, Finland, Kenya, Singa…

During your stay

Only upon arrival, and when there are questions. The guests have the house to themselves.
  • Languages: Nederlands, English, Français, Deutsch
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Rated 4.94 out of 5 from 48 reviews.