1 / 26

Garden Guesthouse near Santo Amaro beach

Entire guesthouse
hosted by Martin & Ingrid
  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 bath
Great check-in experience
92% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Highly rated Host
Martin & Ingrid has received 5-star ratings from 100% of recent guests.
Great communication
100% of recent guests rated Martin & Ingrid 5-star in communication.
AirCover
Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
Small guesthouse in Santo Amaro de Oeiras with one double bed, kitchen and bathroom with shower. Situated in the garden of our house, between cherry, orange and lemon trees. Patio for relaxing or grilling.
The beach is 650m away, and the train station of the Lisbon-Cascais line is 400m away; the ride takes ca 20 min to either city. The 'old Oeiras' town center is also just a few minutes away on foot, and has several good restaurants, cafés, a small supermarket and other shops.

The space
The guesthouse has a seperate entrance and because you have the whole space to yourselves, it is perfect in this new "social distancing society".
It is ideal for a couple or two friends who are looking for a calm place to explore the Lisbon-Cascais area. Or just relax in the garden or the beach. Carcavelos beach (ca 1.5 km by foot) is great for surfing, and has several surf schools/shops.
It is possible to add an extra air mattress for a 3rd guest or child.
The property has stairs, so it is not suitable for children that have difficulties with stairs.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 double bed

What this place offers

Beach access
Kitchen
Wifi
Free street parking
Air conditioning
Shared patio or balcony
Private backyard – Fully fenced
Luggage dropoff allowed
High chair
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Where you’ll be

Oeiras, Lisboa, Portugal

In front of the house is a nice park (Jardim de Oeiras) where you take a relaxing walk. The neighbourhood is usually quiet, except for when there is a concert in the park.

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.94 out of 5 stars from 70 reviews

Hosted by Martin & Ingrid

Joined in April 2018
  • 70 Reviews
  • Identity verified
We are a family of four. Martin is from Sweden and Ingrid is from the Netherlands - both daughters are studying in the Netherlands. Since 2020 is Ingrid working in the Netherlands. Martin is still working in Portugal, so we travel a lot between the Netherlands and Portugal.

We also have a dog and 2 cats. The cats are permanently living in the Netherlands and the dog is where we are.

We moved to Portugal in 2011 and we love it here. The weather is of course a main factor, but also the beautiful nature, the historical sites, the wine, the food and the Portuguese people.

We've been busy renovating the house we live in. The guest house was the first part to be completely finished, so you get the best :-). We also did a lot of work in the garden and our terrace at the top of the garden is almost finished. It is a lovely place to have a sundowner in the evening.
We are a family of four. Martin is from Sweden and Ingrid is from the Netherlands - both daughters are studying in the Netherlands. Since 2020 is Ingrid working in the Netherlands.…

During your stay

At least one of us is home most of the time. We are happy to give tips of what to see and do, in English, Dutch or Swedish and if necessary Martin will try in Portuguese:)
  • Policy number: 70357/AL
  • Languages: Nederlands, English, Svenska
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Rated 4.94 out of 5 from 70 reviews.