Showing photo 1 of 104

Momma's House - Momma's House

Private room in guesthouse
hosted by Livia
  1. 4 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 5 beds
  4. 1 private bath
Dedicated workspace
A private room with wifi that’s well-suited for working.
Furry friends welcome
Bring your pets along for the stay.


Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
Some info has been automatically translated.
Welcome! My space is ideal for couples, solo or small group adventurers, business travelers, mountain sports lovers, families with kids, and pets. It is modest, but offers plenty of comfort and tranquility. The singing of birds in the morning, some dogs barking here and there are the only noises you will hear. Peace and quiet! You will feel AT HOME, very COMFORTABLE and SAFE... As if you were at MOM 'S HOUSE! “Manheeeeeee…!”

The space
Flexible room offering options for up to 4 people:
Option #1: 4 single beds
Option #2: 1 king-size bed and 2 single beds
Option #3: 2 king-size beds
Such options are available upon prior request, thus allowing for proper preparation time.
Bathroom's outside.
The bedroom and bathroom are located in the aesthetic at the back of my residence, with independent entrance and access to the garage, laundry and patio, and with recent addition of a kitchen for comfort and convenience of guests.

Where you'll sleep

What this place offers

Dedicated workspace
Free parking on premises
Pets allowed
Free washer – In building
Shared patio or balcony
Shared backyard – Fully fenced
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm
Unavailable: Smoke alarm

Where you’ll be

Recanto das Mangueiras, Minas Gerais, Brazil

My space has a privileged location, in one of the best neighborhoods of Araxá, a few minutes from the center (2km), 15 minutes from the Barreiro Hydromineral Resort (8.5km) and 40 minutes from Horizonte Perdido.
The neighborhood is absolutely quiet and pleasant, the area is residential but with commercial points of all kinds very close (supermarket, pharmacy, snack bars, restaurants, bakeries and pastry shops, ice cream shops, gyms, miscellaneous shops etc.). My street is a very quiet lane, with no traffic, just a block away from a very well-lit square and with lush trees. One more block and we have the Emporium of Bread, an excellent bakery that offers a delicious breakfast, approved and recommended by all who have tried (and also broths and pasta), as well as the Quitanda of Dona Deusa, a few meters ahead, with some unmissable cornbread! For lunch and dinner, the bakery has a few options, and between the square and the bakery there are some bars and restaurants such as Rancho Urbano, and there is also a self-service home-cooked restaurant on the "back street", and another a few blocks away... There are also a few options for grilled barbecue, in addition to the "pellet with cassava" from Bar do Djalma (a giant meatball!), and the famous and traditional Peninha sandwich.

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.93 out of 5 stars from 43 reviews

Hosted by Livia

Joined in June 2015
  • 73 Reviews
  • Identity verified
Fui professora de dança por mais de 30 anos, e recentemente tive que me afastar devido a algumas lesões e outros problemas de saúde. Agora trabalho como professora de Inglês (morei em NY por 18 anos) e artesã (Cute Quilt Creations by Livia França). Tenho um casal de filhos e minha filha me deu três netinhos incríveis. Vivem todos nos Estados Unidos. Morro de saudades e vivo buscando formas de preencher o vazio no coração, na casa... e na geladeira e no bolso, haha. Amante da dança e da música, poesia e literatura, teatro, cinema e fotografia, das artes em geral, da natureza, dos animais, e de gente. Acho que sou movida a empatia e compaixão, e tento me conduzir pelo amor: ao próximo, a Deus, a mim própria. Sou espiritualista, idealista, defensora do meio ambiente, dos direitos humanos, e do meu direito de tomar sorvete a qualquer hora e na quantidade que eu quiser (eu que arque com as consequências, hahaha). E recentemente me tornei "a louca dos gatos": adotei 6 deles desde o ano passado. Efeito colateral da pandemia, talvez? Hahaha...
Sou flexível, indulgente, tolerante, a "mãe da paciência", fácil de agradar e difícil de "tirar do sério". Não, na verdade saio do sério com muita frequência, pois adoro rir. Muito e alto. E falar. Falo até sozinha. Mas quando as circunstâncias exigem (durante sua estadia, por exemplo) sei me comportar como uma pessoa normal! Ou quase...
Benvindos à minha humilde morada... Mi casa es su casa!

A dance teacher for over 30 years, I recently had to retire due to some injuries and other health issues. Now I work as an English teacher (I lived in NY for 18 years) and patchwork artisan (Cute Quilt Creations by Livia França).
I have a daughter and a son and my daughter gave me three amazing grandchildren. They all live in the US, and I miss them so much!! And I keep trying to find ways to fill that empty nest, that emptiness in my heart, in my home... and in my fridge and in my pocket, haha.
I'm a lover of dance, music, poetry and literature, theater, cinema and photography, arts in general, nature, animals and people. I'm moved by empathy and compassion, I think. My motto is love: to others, to God, to myself. I'm a spiritualist, an idealist, an advocate for the environment, human rights, and my right to have as much ice cream I want whenever I want (and I bear the consequences, hahaha). And I also became a "crazy cat lady" : I adopted 6 of them since last year! Some "pandemic side effect", maybe? Hahaha...
I am flexible, forgiving, tolerant, the "mother of patience", and easy to please. I love to laugh. Very loud. And to talk. I even talk to myself. But when circumstances require - during your stay, for example - I know how to behave like a normal person (or almost)! Welcome to my humble abode... Mi casa es su casa!


Fui professora de dança por mais de 30 anos, e recentemente tive que me afastar devido a algumas lesões e outros problemas de saúde. Agora trabalho como professora de Inglês (morei…

During your stay

I live in the space and work from home most of the day, so I'll be there and available to help guests with whatever they need most of the time. ;)

Your privacy will always be respected, and any interaction or socialization will be optional.

The social and service spaces (laundry, patio and garage) are shared with me, and eventually with other guests (there are two more rooms in the interior of the house available for lodging, listed as "Your Home Away from Home", which accommodate up to 4 people).

In order to avoid embarrassment and annoyance from both parties, guests will not be allowed to receive visitors except with my prior consent.
I live in the space and work from home most of the day, so I'll be there and available to help guests with whatever they need most of the time. ;)

Your privacy will alwa…
  • Languages: English, Português, Español
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Rated 4.93 out of 5 from 43 reviews.