Showing photo 1 of 13

charming cottage in the Flemish Ardennes

Entire home
hosted by Francine
  1. 5 guests
  2. 2 bedrooms
  3. 4 beds
  4. 2.5 baths
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Furry friends welcome
Bring your pets along for the stay.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
Some info has been automatically translated.
The Old Notelaer is a fully furnished and non-smoking holiday home, connected to the host's and hostess's home.
The cottage sleeps up to 5 people and one baby.
The quiet environment offers plenty of possibilities. About 7 kilometers from here is the center of the city of Oudenaarde with various museums. Hiking and cycling enthusiasts can also enjoy the surroundings.
Walk and bike maps are available.

The space
the cottage is rural, overlooking a large beautiful garden, which is accessible to guests. The cottage has one large sun terrace with a beautiful view of the village of Mater, and one covered terrace.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

What this place offers

Garden view
Kitchen
Wifi
Dedicated workspace
Free parking on premises
Pets allowed
TV with standard cable
Paid washer – In building
Patio or balcony
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Where you’ll be

Oudenaarde, Vlaanderen, Belgium

There are important cycling events, such as the arrival of the Tour of Flanders, circulation Het Nieuwsblad, the Koppenbergcross and the Retro round.
There are also numerous signposted paths for walking and biking.
In Oudenaarde there are also several breweries active such as Roman, Cnudde, Liefmans and Brouwerij Smisje. Some of them can be visited on request.

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.97 out of 5 stars from 33 reviews

Hosted by Francine

Joined in April 2017
  • 33 Reviews
  • Identity verified
Together with my husband Henk, we moved here from the city ten years ago to enjoy the beautiful surroundings, the tranquility and the experience of the seasons. We want to share all of this with our guests.

During your stay

We are needed for the maintenance of the garden and the care of the sheep and chickens, but keep discreet distance.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Rated 4.97 out of 5 from 33 reviews.