Showing photo 1 of 13

Comfy room in cosy home - friendly host. Nr town.

Superhost
Private room in townhouse
hosted by Emma
  1. 1 guest
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 shared bath
Emma is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
I'm a friendly host welcoming guests into my cosy home, shared with my cat Pepe.

I like my guests to feel welcomed & at ease; in return I ask my guests to respect my space & home.

My space is best suited for people working/ studying in the area who appreciate a home stay over a hotel.

The space
This room is fully furnished with a double bed, and comes with fresh cotton bed linen & bath sheet.

It overlooks the garden & has double glazing.

My guests have their own downstairs guest bathroom which is shared with once other guest when my other room is booked.

My home is on a street full of terraced houses.

Parking - there is free street parking but it can get very busy later in the evening. I have always found a parking space close by during the many years I've lived here.

Pepe, my cat, although a little nervous, can be curious and occasionally likes to access rooms. There is a latch on the door to keep him out. I recommend using it so he doesn't disturb your sleep.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 double bed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free street parking
TV with Amazon Prime Video, Netflix
Washer
Backyard
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Microwave

Where you’ll be

Northampton, England, United Kingdom

Beautiful Racecourse Park (walks/ cycling/ relaxing/ sports) - 5min walk away

Local Co-op/ supermarket one minute away - so you can stock up on food/ breakfast bits.

The town centre is approx. 20mins walk (theatre, shopping, bars, restaurants etc.).

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.93 out of 5 stars from 89 reviews

Hosted by Emma

Joined in January 2017
  • 135 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
I'm a friendly host offering rooms in my home for people working in the area during the week.

My favourite destinations are Cornwall, the Cyclades, Wales and Scotland.

During your stay

I'm always contactable if needed. I'm happy to chat if you fancy company but I respect my guests' need for privacy.

Emma is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Rated 4.93 out of 5 from 89 reviews.