Can Airbnb deactivate my account?
Airbnb may limit, suspend, or deactivate your account, as outlined in our Terms of Service.
Your account may be deactivated during a review of Airbnb accounts. Account Reviews are part of an effort to uphold our Community Policies, our Terms of Service, and foster mutual trust. Your account may also be deactivated or suspended as the result of an issue reported to our Customer Service team. Airbnb takes safety very seriously, and if we receive a report of a violation of our Community Standards, we will investigate the report and take appropriate action.
While our goal is to provide users with information about actions we take on your account, the following may occur with or without notifying you directly:
- Your account can be deactivated or suspended
- You may not be able to access the platform, your account or content, or receive assistance from Airbnb Community Support
If your account is deactivated or suspended, any upcoming pending or accepted reservations you have as either a Host or guest can be canceled, and you may not be entitled to any compensation for the reservations that were canceled as a result of your suspension. We also may:
- Communicate to the appropriate guests or Hosts that their reservation was canceled.
- Refund guests in full, regardless of the cancellation policy.
- Contact guests about alternative accommodations that may be available.
- GuestFind out what you can and can’t do if your Host account is closed.
- If you're thinking about becoming an Airbnb Host, here's some information to help you understand the laws in your city
- GuestYou must be logged in to your Airbnb account to read or send messages. You can click or tap on a message thread to read existing messages or…